Golf majors 2018

Golf majors 2018

Who won the 4 golf majors in 2018?

Major Winners in Golf by Year and Tournament

Masters U.S. Open
2018 Patrick Reed Brooks Koepka
2017 Sergio Garcia Brooks Koepka
2016 Danny Willett Dustin Johnson
2015 Jordan Spieth Jordan Spieth

Who won the golf majors in 2018?


Year Masters PGA Championship
2019 Tiger Woods Brooks Koepka
2018 Patrick Reed Brooks Koepka
2017 Sergio Garcia Justin Thomas
2016 Danny Willett Jimmy Walker

What golf majors will be played in 2020?

When and where the golf majors will be in 2020 PGA Championship . New dates: Aug. 6-9. Original dates: May 14-17. U.S. Open . New dates: Sept. 17-20. Original dates: June 18-21. Masters . New dates: Nov. 12-15. Open Championship. Canceled. The 149th Open was one of the victims of the schedule upheaval, as the R&A announced April 6 that the event will not be held in 2020.

How many golf majors are there a year?

New dates for golf’s four majors confirmed. In a joint statement from the R&A, USGA, PGA of America and Augusta National Golf Club, three of the four golf majors will now take place between August and November 2020, while one is cancelled.

Has anyone won all 4 majors a year?

Bobby Jones, who won the pre-Masters era Career Grand Slam once, and is the only golfer all -time to have won four majors in the same calendar year .

What are the 5 majors in golf?

The competitions are the Masters Tournament , the U.S. Open , The Open Championship and the PGA Championship , contested annually. Should the same golfer win all four majors in a calendar year, this would be recognized as a grand slam.

You might be interested:  Wrists in golf swing

Who won golf majors 2020?

Major championship winners

Year The Open Championship PGA Championship
2020 Not held due to coronavirus pandemic Collin Morikawa
2019 Shane Lowry Brooks Koepka (4/4)
2018 Francesco Molinari Brooks Koepka (3/4)
2017 Jordan Spieth (3/3) Justin Thomas

Who won last golf major?

2020 PGA Championship leaderboard, winner : Collin Morikawa, 23, stuns golf’s stars with historic victory –

Who won the 4 golf Majors 2019?

Brooks Koepka

What are the 4 golf Majors 2020?

Look no further, as the four biggest events in golf in 2020 will be: The Masters Tournament , Augusta National, April 9-12. PGA Championship , TPC Harding Park, May 14-17. U.S. Open , Winged Foot, June 18-21. The British Open , Royal St. George’s, July 16-19.

Who has the most majors in golf?

Tiger Woods

What is the next golf major?

The U.S. Open returns to Torrey Pines in San Diego (June 17-20), with the British Open, which was canceled this year, slated to return in 2021 at Royal St. George’s in Southern England (Sandwich, Kent) from July 15-18. And even though it’s an odd-numbered year, the upcoming season also will include the Ryder Cup.

Who was the last Englishman to win a golf major?

Justin Rose

Where are the golf majors in 2021?

Augusta, Georgia

Robert Meadows

leave a comment

Create Account

Log In Your Account